Bronze Medallion - Ocean Grove Surf Lifesaving Club

LOADING . . Please wait


Ocean Grove SLSC HOME
Ocean Grove Surf Life Saving Club


Bronze & SRC Week

Monday 16 - Saturday 21 December 2019

The Bronze/SRC week is a great opportunity for people to get involved with the club, learn vital surf lifesaving skills and meet lots of new people!

Whether in the water testing out new skills, on the beach practising patrol scenarios or in the classroom working on theory there's never a dull moment during the week. We have a great range of guest speakers from the Australian Lifeguard Service, to Westpac helicopter and mental health/critical incidence stress management workshops.

SRC - base award for members 13 - 14 years to be able to patrol.

Bronze Medallion - base award for members 15 years and over to be able to patrol.

Registrations will open around October 2019.


Adult Bronze Course

Our next Adult course will start on Thursday 7-8pm, 17 October 2019. Pool assessment at BASC Saturday 19th October.

Cost is $160 including manual, or $130 if you don't need a manual.

To register, simply pay your course fee via Members Area or SLSA Gateway (under member payments). Paper registrations will be completed at the first session.

Enquiries email amenah@y7mail.com Participants are required to attend all sessions.

Thursday 17th October

7pm-9pm

Introductory Session

Training Room

Saturday 19th Oct TBC

Swim prequalification at Bellarine Aquatic Centre

BASC

Tues 22nd October

7pm 9:30pm

Theory Session

Training Room

Thursday 24th October

7pm 9:30pm

Theory Session

Training Room

Sat 26th October

8am - 11am

Practical Session

OGSLSC

Sun 27th October

8am 11am

Practical Session

OGSLSC

Tues 29th October

7pm 9:30 pm

Theory Session

Training Room

Thursday 31st October

7pm 9:30pm

Theory Session

Training Room

Sat 2nd November

8am 11am

Practical Session

OGSLSC

Sun 3rd November

8am 11am

Practical Session

OGSLSC

Tues 5th November

7pm 9.30pm

Theory session

Training Room

Thursday 7th November

7pm 10pm

Theory Assessment

Training Room

Sat 9th November

8am 1pm

Practical Assessment

OGSLSC

[]

Name
 
Phone
 
Email
 
Enquiry/Comments
To help eliminate spammers, please type the following code in the box below  23627